33 Book Publishing Blogs

12 Days of Christmas, 101 Dalmatians, and now 33 Book Publishing Blogs?

I’ve set up a folder in iGoogle Reader to start watching the blog conversation in the book publishing market.  At last count I had subscribed to 33 blogs mainly mined from Lance Fensterman’s MediumAtLarge blog links.  Lance has quite an eclectic mix there and I specifically stayed away from anything related to Minnesota because, well, it doesn’t interest me all the much as I believe I’ve only been to Minneapolis once. 

My broader interest is prompted by the changes happening in information distribution whether newspapers, magazines, books, or even conference content.  No, I don’t think I’m smart enough to figure it out, but I do enjoy the chase.  Well, actually, to be quite honest, some days I do expect to get a major insightful “click”.  Still waiting.   Eventually it’s exploring and attempting to understand the changing who, what, when, where, why & how of content creation, distribution, and consumption so book publishing seems a safe place to begin.

33 blogs.  A fairly hefty starting point.  I wonder how many more I’ll come across and whether I’ll end up with more or less than Disney has Dalmatians?

Leave a Reply

